Contact the District of Invermere

After Hours Emergency 1-866-918-3580. Public Works On-call

District Office
914 8th Avenue
Invermere, BC V0A 1K0

Mailing Address
PO Box 339
Invermere BC V0A 1K0

Contact Us
Phone: 250-342-9281
Fax: 250-342-2934
Email: info@invermere.net

Municipal Office Hours
8:30am to 4:30pm
Monday to Friday
(excluding Holidays)

Mayor & Council

Al Miller Mayor 250-342-5120
(cell)
mayor@invermere.net
Greg Anderson Councillor 250-342-9281
(Municipal Office)
councillorAnderson@invermere.net
Kayja Becker Councillor 250-342-9281
(Municipal Office)
councillorBecker@invermere.net
Ute Juras Councillor 250-342-9281
(Municipal Office)
councillorJuras@invermere.net
Gerry Taft Councillor 250-342-9281
(Municipal Office)
councillorTaft@invermere.net

District Office

Kindry Luyendyk Interim Chief Administrative Officer 250-342-9281
ext. 1228
cao@invermere.net
Kindry Luyendyk Corporate Officer 250-342-9281
ext. 1228
corporateservices@invermere.net
Karen Cote Director of Finance 250-342-9281
ext. 1224
finance@invermere.net
Sarah McIntosh Reception 250-342-9281
ext. 1236
smcintosh@invermere.net
Laura Lawrick Accounts Payable/Reception 250-342-9281
ext. 1222
llawrick@invermere.net
Nancy Smith Payroll/Reception 250-342-9281
ext. 1221
nsmith@invermere.net
Samantha Kelly Utilities/Receivables/Reception 250-342-9281
ext. 1223
skelly@invermere.net
Cortney Pitts Events Coordinator 250-342-9281
ext. 1232
events@invermere.net
Jenna Milne Environmental Special Projects Coordinator (250) 342-9281
ext. 1230
environment@invermere.net

Protective Services (Bylaw)

(Mr.) Kim Leibel Manager of Protective Services 250-342-9281
ext. 1226
inspections@invermere.net
Mark Topliff Dog Control/Bylaw Enforcement 250-342-1707

Planning

Rory Hromadnik Director of Development Services 250-342-9281
ext. 1235
planning@invermere.net

Building Services

(Mr.) Kim Leibel Manager of Building Services 250-342-9281
ext. 1226
inspections@invermere.net

Operations

Jake Jacobsen Public Works Foreman 250-342-3215 pwshop@invermere.net

Fire Department

EMERGENCIES: Call 911
Invermere Fire/Rescue:  626 4th Street, Invermere, BC invermerefire.com

Jason Roe Fire Chief 250-342-3200
(non-emergency)
jroe@invermere.net or fire@invermere.net

Other

Invermere Public Library
Columbia Valley Community Facility, 646 – 4th Street, Invermere, BC. invermere.bclibrary.ca

Anne Rogers Library Director 250-342-6416 publiclibrary@invermere.net
Jenna Milne WildSafe BC Coordinator 250-342-9281
ext 1230
invermere@wildsafebc.com

Other Local Government

Regional District of East Kootenay – Columbia Valley Subregion 4956 Athalmer Road, PO Box 2319, Invermere, BC V0A 1K0 Phone: 250-342-0063
Fax: 250-342-0064
www.rdek.bc.ca
Regional District of East Kootenay – Columbia Valley Landfill 1875 Windermere Loop Road, Windermere, BC Phone: 250-342-0381 www.rdek.bc.ca