Important Links

Important Alerts

No new alerts.

Committee Members and Appointments

District of Invermere – as of January 2017


Committee of the Whole Chairperson Mayor Miller
All of Council
Acting Mayor Councillor Anderson
Integrated Community Sustainability Implementation Committee (Imagine Invermere) Councillor Becker
Councillor Juras
3 members of the public


Regional District of East Kootenay Representative Mayor Miller
Alternate Councillor Taft
Kootenay East Regional Hospital District Mayor Miller
Alternate Councillor Taft
Columbia Valley Community Facility Operations Advisory Group Mayor Miller
Councillor Anderson
Councillor Becker
Ktunaxa Kinbasket Treaty Advisory Committee Mayor Miller
Alternate Councillor Taft
Library Board Councillor Anderson
Municipal Finance Authority Mayor Miller
Alternate Mayor Anderson
Municipal Insurance Association Councillor Anderson
Alternate Mayor Miller
Lake Windermere Ambassadors Councillor Juras
Columbia Wetlands Stewardship Partnership Councillor Becker
Mountain and Valley Destination Marketing Organization Councillor Taft